Tags

, , ,


I haven’t seen a lot of my friends in a long time. I would have lost all contact with them, had it not been for Facebook. Thanks to social networking at least I have a vague idea of how their lives are coming along. However, a status update and a birthday wish simply does not cut it. I miss chatting with them endlessly on the phone or texting them every second. Most of all I miss having classes with them in  High School and hanging out together during lunch. Yet now I realize that we weren’t all that close. There were somethings I never told them and I am sure I did not know them all too well either. In fact, I don’t believe I have ever had a very close friend before at least not the kind you read about or see on t.v. I have always been a very private person and I suppose I like that. Though sometimes I wonder if this is normal, everyone I know has a great friend, so why not me? Well, I suppose its one of those things I will never know, anyway new Doctor Who season begins tomorrow (my silver lining on the dark cloud)!!

