Tags

, , , , , , ,


Picture by myself

Image via Wikipedia

So today was my first day back at school; I did  everything I do on a typical first day:

  1. Wake-up at 5:00 a.m. to get to my 8:00 a.m. chemistry class.
  2. Search around in desperation for my classrooms.
  3. Sit in the lonely corner in the cafeteria and wonder if any of my friends from last semester are in my new classes.

That is a typical first day for me. I am sure its like that for every college student (I hope so). First days are so important to students, they bring us closer to the goal of graduating with a degree and making a name for ourselves in this world. It is an exciting, yet daunting thought. Because after spending so many years studying, are we really ready for something so completely different??

