Tags

, , , , , ,


I watched it finally, after a week of raising my expectations to the zenith, and then having them shattered after reading critics’ reviews at the last-minute. So naturally I went to the theater not expecting much, but boy was I surprised. It was actually a very good movie, very different from regular Bollywood movies; Mani sir is the best. The locations, the acting, and story were just fabulous. Abhishek Bachan has really taken the character to the next level, his interpretation of Raavan as a doomed man is very convincing. Aishwarya Rai looks beautiful as usual, and expresses her inner angst at being taken away from home very well. The character Dev did not do justice to Vikram’s acting ability. Also the script has a few empty moments; some scenes are just placed without any relevance to the story. The Climax is heart wrenching (at least it was for me), this is the first movie I watched in months  without knowing what is going to happen in the end. But all in all, it was a very good movie and I would recommend it to everyone, in fact I would like to watch it again……I give the movie a 4/5.

4/5 stars from me

