Tags

, ,


this is my first blog post……wow I don’t know what to talk about!!! So my friend told me how to  make a blog and I did it…..I don’t know how often I can write, but I’ll try to write as much as I can. So today I’m going to talk about The Sookie Stackhouse series, written by Charlaine Harris. Its a decent series, I think the story is either too fast at times or too boring. But it has a well thought out plot and is a new take on female heroines in books. The protagonist of the story, Sookie, is telepathic. She can hear human thoughts and that makes her life miserable. She meets a vampire named Bill Compton, whose mind she cannot read. This is a new feeling for her and she likes hanging out with him just because of the “mental silence” he offers.

The story is about Sookie’s relationship with Bill, and consequently other Vampires. She meets more supernatural creatures, also known as “supes”, and finds out more about herself and her powers.

